Vegan instant hot chocolate read more about it here is an awesome substitute for traditional hot cocoa. Made from all-natural, plant-based ingredients, vegan hot chocolate is both vegan and good for you. Because it doesn’t include any animal products (meat, milk, eggs, etc), it’s a healthier alternative for people watching their animal intake. Since most chocolates are made with cacao or cocoa butter, which animals must eat, it’s a delicious substitute that helps you enjoy the taste of indulging while still staying healthy.
It’s important to remember that even though vegan instant hot chocolate mix contains no animal products, it may still have some animal ingredients. For instance, some flavors may use whey or casein protein, both of which come from cattle. Whey and casein protein are considering a by-product of dairy and, as such, are considered unhealthy. To make matters worse, they tend to take on a metallic taste after being cooked and may even be difficult to pronounce. Luckily, most brands include alternatives like soy or rice protein that are just as tasty but don’t carry the same health risks.
The vegan hot chocolate mixes also typically lack emulsifier, or sugar substitutes, like agave nectar or coconut cream. While both of these ingredients can’t be considered vegan on their own, the inclusion of artificial preservatives can cause more harm than good for your body. As a general rule, avoid all sweetened products as they tend to cause a rise in blood sugar levels. However, artificial sweeteners may be okay on a temporary basis as a “freeze” tactic when you’re about to indulge. But, if you find yourself craving that sugary treat again shortly thereafter, it’s likely that you have a sweet tooth that’s too difficult to keep in check without the addition of artificial sweeteners.
Even though many brands of vegan instant hot cocoa mix are marketed towards children, adults can enjoy this delicious and healthy hot beverage as well. It’s important, however, to select an upscale brand and make sure it contains a high-quality ingredient list that includes natural and organic elements. If you’re looking for a healthy hot chocolate flavor that’s not only tasty but also satisfying, look for one that contains cocoa powder (a naturally sweetening agent) as well as a vegan, organic sweetener like agave nectar. If you want a rich chocolate flavor with a hint of nutmeg, sultana extract is a nice option.
In addition to a wide variety of vegan options, some brands also offer a vegan chocolate drink recipe that can be used to make hot chocolate beverages. The vegan instant hot chocolate mix is available in several varieties and is very versatile. By combining it with other recipes (such as hot apple cider or maple hot chocolate), you can create a customized blend that is rich and indulgent–without having to sacrifice your vegan lifestyle.
Many people opt for vegan chocolate as a great way to enjoy the delicious taste of regular hot chocolate without the harmful ingredients that most brands use. It’s important to remember, however, that just because a product claims to be “vegan” or “vegetarian” doesn’t mean it has no artificial ingredients, colorings, or flavors. The more organic and natural (and hence more healthy) a product is, the better–and the less you have to worry about eating something that isn’t as great for you as it might seem. For example, agave nectar (sometimes called “chocolate liquor”) is an excellent replacement for sugar that is often added to non-vegan hot chocolate mixes. It is a bit more expensive than agave nectar, but it’s a healthier choice that pairs nicely with organic instant hot chocolate mixes.